The West Coast

I hope everyone had a great Labor Day weekend! I spent mine with my fiancé and his family in Portland, Oregon for his sister’s wedding. This was the first time that I have ever been to this part of the U.S., so it was definitely an experience! I absolutely loved the cooler temperatures. I wish Texas was a bit cooler this time of the year 🙂 Here are a few pics from my trip!

photo (57)

Portland was very artsy…this was a cool door to a shop in a cute little neighborhood.

photo (58)

We had brunch at Besaw’s. It was so delicious. Their gluten free French toast is to die for! Be prepared to wait in line for a while, but they provide an outdoor coffee station so that you can have coffee while you wait!

photo (59)

Besaw’s has their own garden where they grow their own veggies, fruits, and spices!

photo (60)

We went to a Farmer’s Market near the water!

photo (62)

This guy apparently paints himself silver and juggles in the park. He had a sign that said not to taunt, touch, bother him, etc. He NEVER moved. I really wanted to poke him to see what happened, but I didn’t 🙂

photo (61)

Stay tuned for another Portland post! I hope you all had a relaxing weekend!

-XO,

Molly

Leave a Reply

