Mixing Patterns

I am not one to mix patterns. I am usually extremely matchy-matchy, with the exception of accessorizing my outfit. However, when I was picking out an outfit for my engagement pictures, I wanted something that was different than the norm for me….classic but fun, conservative but edgy. I knew when I found  these two pieces at J Crew that they belonged together! What do y’all think about mixing polka dots and stripes? Is it a do or a don’t?

photo (21)

J Crew Factory Button Down, J Crew Factory Skirt, Vince Camuto Pumps(similar), Kendra Scott Earrings

photo (20)

Also, check out this delicious looking no-churn homemade ice cream! I will definitely have to try this!!

-XO,

Molly

2 thoughts on “Mixing Patterns

Leave a Reply

