Current Faves

The month of June has been absolutely crazy. I have been constantly traveling everywhere! Between graduations, wedding showers, weddings, a trip to Shreveport, Louisiana for work, and a fun mini vacation to Chicago with my best friends (full post on this to come later), I have hardly had a chance to catch my breath! Don’t get me wrong, I have enjoyed every second of each event, but my blogging has definitely been put on hold for the past month so that I can just get everyday tasks finished. July promises to be a bit less hectic, and I am definitely looking forward to a week long trip to the beach with my family next week. I absolutely cannot wait to relax by the water!

Here are a few things that I am loving this week:

ChicagoAtNight1

Chicago was such an awesome trip! I had to include it in this week’s favorites, but I will do a more extensive post on it later. The city was so fun- with awesome shoppping, activities, sighseeing and delicious food! Not to mention the fact that my friends and I are now shamelessly bandwagon fans of the Blackhawks!

zara

Yes, I realize that EVERY SINGLE blogger on earth owns this skort. Well, I do too. I tried it on at Zara in Chicago and could not pass it up. Skorts typically remind me of something my five-year old self would wear, but this is so SO cute! It’s extremely flattering and is a great mix of dressy and casual at the same time. I may or may not be contemplating purchasing it in black as well.

3683655103_CHX

I discovered a new gluten-free gem! Vanilla Chex. They are lightly sweeted with a vanilla flavor and are great with milk, by themself, or in a recipe. I decided to use them instead of Rice Krispies to make Rice Krispie-style treats, and they were declicious! Just melt 1 stick of butter in the microwave in a large bowl. When melted, add 10 oz. mini marshmallows to the butter and return to the microwave, stirring every 30 seconds until completely melted. Add 6 C. Vanilla Chex Mix to the marshmallow mixture and stir together. Spread into a 9 by 13 inch pan and enjoy. Easy and delicious!

Need a healthy, gluten free dinner that is quick and easy? Try this Skinny Chicken Pesto Bake from Skinnytaste. I made this on Monday and it was absolutely delicious! My fiance and I were starving and devoured it before I remembered to take pics. (Sorry!!)

Happy 4th of July Weekend!!

-XO,

Molly

Leave a Reply

