Naturally Gluten Free Faves

I have come to find that the most delicious gluten-free foods, are ones that are naturally gluten free. Many times, pre-packaged gluten free foods have added sugars and fats that compensate for the lack of gluten. However, if the food is already gluten free, there are no added ingredients, just natural, pure flavors. Here are a few staples that I always keep in my pantry!

Rolled Oats

Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free Oats are delicious! Not only do I eat the oats for breakfast, (sweetened with honey, a tablespoon of peanut butter, and mini chocolate chips), but I also make some of my favorite guilt-free cookies, as seen here with them as well!

prod-butter-coconut-creamy

This delicious natural peanut butter with coconut oil is my absolute new favorite food! I have been putting it on everything, and have been telling everyone I know how delicious it is. Add 1 tablespoon coconut peanut butter to 1/2 C. of greek yogurt, top with some gluten free granola, sliced fruit, and natural coconut flakes for a delicious breakfast or snack!

Almond Flour

Bob’s Red Mill Almond Flour is my naturally gluten free flour of choice. I love the nuttiness of the almonds, and the fact that it is completely grain free and low carb. Almond flour is great in desserts, like Raspberry Clafouti, but my favorite food to make with it is banana bread….recipe for this delicious dish coming shortly!

hcs-006_1

Chia seeds, (yes, like the chia pet), are a great source of fiber. I put them in smoothies and baked goods to add more fiber to my diet. They also turn into a gelatin-like state when wet, so they can be used as a thickening agent as well. Chia seeds are basically tasteless, so it’s easy to add them to anything for added fiber, antioxidants, and fatty acids.

What gluten free staples are always in your pantry?

-XO,

Molly

Leave a Reply

